Sign In Forgot Password

Shabbat Morning Service

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, June 15, 2024 9 Sivan 5784

9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

2. Saturday, June 22, 2024 16 Sivan 5784

9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

3. Saturday, June 29, 2024 23 Sivan 5784

9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Past Sessions
Saturday, June 8, 2024 2 Sivan 5784 - 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, June 1, 2024 24 Iyyar 5784 - 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2024 17 Iyyar 5784 - 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, May 18, 2024 10 Iyyar 5784 - 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, May 11, 2024 3 Iyyar 5784 - 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, May 4, 2024 26 Nisan 5784 - 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Join Rabbi Joshua Katzan and the Mishkon community on Saturday morning in the sanctuary for a heimisch, warm, and engaging Shabbat service. Members volunteer to lead parts of the service and share in the honor of reading the weekly Torah portion. With instructive kavanot, guided intentions, and shared insights, the service is a rich opportunity to learn and be inspired by the depth and textures of our Tradition. Whether one is new to Hebrew or well-versed in traditional liturgy, the music and practice of our service will quickly feel like the warm embrace of a trusted friend. Rabbi Katzan welcomes all of us from the bimah, shares a sermon, engages us in occasional discussions, and leads the closing prayers. Mourners and those observing a yahrzeit have the opportunity to lead us in Mourner’s Kaddish at the end. Not a bad way to spend a morning once a week.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, June 13 2024 7 Sivan 5784