Sign In Forgot Password

Shabbat Morning Service in the Sanctuary 9:30 a.m.

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, August 7, 2021 29 Av 5781

All DaySanctuary and Livestream

2. Saturday, August 14, 2021 6 Elul 5781

All DaySanctuary and Livestream

3. Saturday, August 21, 2021 13 Elul 5781

All DaySanctuary and Livestream

4. Saturday, August 28, 2021 20 Elul 5781

All DaySanctuary and Livestream

5. Saturday, September 4, 2021 27 Elul 5781

All DaySanctuary and Livestream
Past Sessions
Saturday, July 24, 2021 15 Av 5781 - All Day - Sanctuary and Livestream
Saturday, July 17, 2021 8 Av 5781 - All Day - Sanctuary and Livestream
Saturday, July 10, 2021 1 Av 5781 - All Day - Sanctuary and Livestream
Saturday, July 3, 2021 23 Tammuz 5781 - All Day - Sanctuary and Livestream
Saturday, June 26, 2021 16 Tammuz 5781 - All Day - Sanctuary and Livestream
Saturday, June 19, 2021 9 Tammuz 5781 - All Day - Sanctuary and Livestream

Join Rabbi Joshua Katzan and the Mishkon community on Saturday morning in the sanctuary for a heimisch, warm, and engaging Shabbat service. Members volunteer to lead parts of the service and share in the honor of reading the weekly Torah portion. With instructive kavanot, guided intentions, and shared insights, the service is a rich opportunity to learn and be inspired by the depth and textures of our Tradition. Whether one is new to Hebrew or well-versed in traditional liturgy, the music and practice of our service will quickly feel like the warm embrace of a trusted friend. Rabbi Katzan welcomes all of us from the bimah, shares a sermon, engages us in occasional discussions, and leads the closing prayers. Mourners and those observing a yahrzeit have the opportunity to lead us in Mourner’s Kaddish at the end. Not a bad way to spend a morning once a week.


Click here to download a PDF of the Siddur.

Click here for the Torah reading.

Facebook Live & Replay:    https://www.facebook.com/MishkonTephilo/

Livestream Link: http://mishkon.org/livestream 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, July 29 2021 20 Av 5781